Caicos Wheels Car & Scooter Rentals

has a Customer Service desk conveniently based inside the Providenciales Airport terminal, to quickly assist all arriving customers.

There is no shuttle ride, no long lines and no hassle upon arrival – just sign and drive! Customers’ airport returns are just as fast and easy as the pick-up process.

Features

Location

Google Reviews

3.1
55 reviews
  • Archie Jugarap
    Archie Jugarap
    6 months ago

    We rented a scooter at Caicos Wheels rentals from 12/4-12/8. Rosemarie was very helpful with getting us a scooter, and also took the time to give us good recommendations throughout the island to explore, eat, and sight-see.Unfortunately, our scooter broke down on our third day. Caicos Wheels staff responded quickly and got us back on a new scooter AND even extended our rental for the lost hours. Thanks for the hospitality Caicos Wheels team!

  • Natalie Hawkinson
    Natalie Hawkinson
    a month ago

    Beware!! Just go with hertz because in the end you will pay the same! This place is so shady, from the airport chaos and drop off is so unorganized everyone was so rude unprofessional and no one would help us drop off the car. The lady said leave it in parking lot, gave us no receipt or nothing, which we did NOT want to do but we had no choice, we had to hurry to catch our flight after wasting an hour trying to drop off the car and security was insane! When we got on the flight I contacted Expedia to let them know what happen. when we got home we were charged $500 for "damages" that consisted of dust on the car from the road we stayed on! They even sent me video of said damages and there is nothing on the car! We travel often and never have had such a bad experience with a rental. We like to support local companies when traveling and we were burned this time. The customer service hung up on me twice, very rude they keep saying they would call me back and never did. They could not provide proof of damage or receipt of repairs. After reading other reviews its obvious this is their MO, charge low, then when they leave the country charge insane amount of unwarranted fees. Gas is not $500 Very sad to take advantage of tourist.

  • susy Ismail
    susy Ismail
    3 weeks ago

    So convenient located as soon as you exit the baggage claim area security area. We stayed for 10 days so needed affordable rates. Total was less than 1k for the car I chose, fitting a family five plus all of our luggage. One day we woke up with a flat and they had it fixed in less than an hour, I think they should remove the “no deposit required” quote from their website or atleast communicate with you that they will charge your card twice so you don’t get shocked (security deposit), specially if you’re going there with a certain budget in mind. Other than that and few noises the car made when put in reverse - I had no bad issues, once I returned the vehicle with the same full tank when I got it, I threw out the trash, of course there was a lot of sand everywhere but they said that wouldn’t be a problem. I received my security deposit in full, only a few days after I came back home. They are reliable they are dependable. They answer when you reach out to them. I don’t know how it was in the past, but I guess there was some changes in management. I spoke with Rosemarie a few times, and she was very pleasant and answered all of my questions. She made me feel very secure to have chosen them as my rental service. Will definitely be back in the future for affordable rentals in the beautiful Turks& Caicos’s Island!

  • BeautifulNamed Bekah

    There is supposed to be no deposit as stated on their website, I paid my amount my rental and when I return the car they tried to charge my card again with no communication at all. Luckily I had my card locked. I will be calling my bank and reporting them. It’s amazing how you pay a company for their service to enjoy yourself on vacation and yet, they still try to steal from you . Disappointed

  • Eric Strand
    Eric Strand
    a year ago

    DO NOT USE -- If I could give zero stars, I would. Didn't return my $1500 deposit and I had to dispute it with my credit card company. Go to Scooter Bob's instead, they were great! UPDATE: It's now past the date mentioned in the owner's reply below, and sure enough, I still haven't received my deposit back. TERRIBLE BUSINESS! STAY AWAY!Love the response below! Note the ridiculous number of complaints for this type of thing. Just refund and stop delaying -- basic customer service. Not a business worth dealing with.

Add Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Service
Value for Money
Experience
Cleanliness